Gearing Up For 2020

Read Our Plan

The Battle For The US Senate — 2018 Overview

There are 33 U.S. Senators up for reelection in 2018. PAC for a Change will focus on the best opportunities to re-elect Senators and look for opportunities to gain ground and regain Democratic control of the Senate.

Under Senate rules, 60 votes are required to pass most bills. The Republicans currently have a slim 52 – 48 majority, making it possible for united Democratic Senators to defeat the worst of the right-wing agenda. We must re-elect our Democratic incumbents and keep that firewall in place.

The 2018 midterm elections give us an opportunity to gain back majority control of the Senate: Democrats are only three votes away. While winning those seats will be a challenging task, history is on our side – typically, a midterm election leads to a loss of seats for the party in power

2018 Senate Races (Incumbent)

Arizona – Jeff Flake (R)
California – Dianne Feinstein (D)
Connecticut – Chris Murphy (D)
Delaware – Tom Carper (D)
Florida – Bill Nelson (D)
Hawaii – Mazie Hirono (D)
Indiana – Joe Donnelly (D)
Maine – Angus King (I)
Maryland – Ben Cardin (D)
Massachusetts – Elizabeth Warren (D)
Michigan – Debbie Stabenow (D)
Minnesota – Amy Klobuchar (D)
Mississippi – Roger Wicker (R)
Missouri – Claire McCaskill (D)
Montana – Jon Tester (D)
Nebraska – Deb Fisher (R)
Nevada – Dean Heller (R)
New Jersey – Bob Menendez (D)
New Mexico – Martin Heinrich (D)
New York – Kirsten Gillibrand (D)
North Dakota – Heidi Heitkamp (D)
Ohio – Sherrod Brown (D)
Pennsylvania – Bob Casey (D)
Rhode Island – Sheldon Whitehouse (D)
Tennessee – Bob Corker (R)
Texas – Ted Cruz (R)
Utah – Orrin Hatch (R)
Vermont – Bernie Sanders (I)
Virginia – Tim Kaine (D)
Washington – Maria Cantwell (D)
West Virginia – Joe Manchin (D)
Wisconsin – Tammy Baldwin (D)
Wyoming – John Barrasso (R)